Research Process

Since we read Thomas Carlyle at the start of the Victorian Era, I was drawn to this concept of good, solid leadership. It is something that is as prevalent today as it was in the 1840’s and I loved that about the topic. I found all my information from the Norton Anthology and the websites listed on our library list. My research was very easily accessible and was not difficult at all. This project was much easier to complete than my first, and I am very happy about how it turned out.

Work Cited

A CAPTAIN OF INDUSTRY .
Manchester Times (Manchester, England), Saturday, July 6, 1872; Issue N/A.

Mr. Carlyle on Modern Work.Illustrated London News (London, England), Saturday, January 31, 1874; pg. 106; Issue 1797 (461 words)

OLIVER CROMWELL’S LETTERS and SPEECHES, with ELUCIDATIONS. By THOMAS CARLYLE .
The Morning Chronicle (London, England), Friday, December 26, 1845; Issue 23765

“The Victorian Web: An Overview.” The Victorian Web: An Overview. N.p., n.d. Web. 17 Apr. 2015.

“THOMAS CARLYLE’S PAST AND PRESENT.” .
The Manchester Times and Gazette (Manchester, England), Saturday, May 6, 1843; Issue 761

Leave a comment